better the cards are not out in the wild on their own…

It is now early evening and I am beginning to piece together what happened in the last 24 hours. The first I knew that something funny had gone on, was that I didn’t wake up til about 2pm today. This is not normal for me.

Secondly, after an appointment at the Royal Victoria Hospital, I listened to a voicemail on my mobile telephonic device. Apparently I had reported my bank cards lost – yet I knew them to be in my pocket in my wallet.

What was going on?

I rang the card protection people and found out that this morning I had called them and stopped my cards. The call was about 0400. I have no recollection of how I got home from where  I had had some drinks. All I can say is – Oops.

Well that settles it, no alcohol for me except in controlled circumstances. As one friend put it

better they are stopped unnecessarily than they are out in the wild on their own!

Let’s just hope that the replacement cards come in time for my journey to England next week!

One thought on “better the cards are not out in the wild on their own…

Leave a Reply

