bank card saga – part two

Yesterday my replacement bank card for my principal ℀ was delivered by Royal Mail. This evening I went to my own branch of the aforesaid bank, in Belfast, to check the balance on my ℀. Simple enough, one would have thought. Sadly, I am now without a bank card once more as the ATM swallowed it for

unauthorised use

So, once more I telephoned the card protection hotline and have been informed that they will try to get it out to me in time for my trip to England, but they suspect that it will not arrive in time.

So, it is back to writing a cheque made payable to cash in the branch on Tuesday morning.

2 thoughts on “bank card saga – part two

Leave a Reply

