the curse of the bank cards is still upon me

Whilst out in Belfast city centre with Stephen, after an appointment at my GP’s surgery, I was on my way to sort out some personal finances when disaster struck.

The one bank card to survive bank card saga number 1, has now gone...

I put the one card that survived the original bank card problem, into an ATM near CastleCourt this afternoon, and after putting in my PIN asking for balance, it was retained. So now I have to contact the provider of the account to see what went wrong.

Back to resolving bank card saga number 1: went into a Santander branch and asked why I hadn’t received a new bank card – was told one had been issued, so that is another phone call to sort that one out. And there is still one not accounted for.

Leave a Reply

