Bring the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus to Belfast

Christ the King in Swiebodzin

It would be great if somewhere in Belfast we could have a statue of either Christ the King or even better of The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus. Perhaps opposite the Spirit of Thanksgiving across the river Lagan, next to the Odyssey Complex?

The Promises of the Sacred Heart

  • I will give them all the graces necessary for their state of life.
  • I will give peace in their families.
  • I will console them in all their troubles.
  • I will be their refuge in life and especially in death.
  • I will abundantly bless all their undertakings.
  • Sinners shall find in my Heart the source and infinite ocean of mercy.
  • Tepid souls shall become fervent.
  • Fervent souls shall rise speedily to great perfection.
  • I will bless those places wherein the image of My Sacred Heart shall be exposed and venerated.
  • I will give to priests the power to touch the most hardened hearts.
  • Persons who propagate this devotion shall have their names eternally written in my Heart.
  • In the excess of the mercy of my Heart, I promise you that my all powerful love will grant to all those who will receive Communion on the First Fridays, for nine consecutive months, the grace of final repentance: they will not die in my displeasure, nor without receiving the sacraments; and my Heart will be their secure refuge in that last hour.
  • Imagine a statue like this in Belfast?
    Thanksgiving, Andy Scott (2005), Oxford Street Belfast.

    An Act of Consecration to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

    To the Sacred Heart of Jesus I give myself and consecrate to the Sacred Heart of our Lord Jesus Christ, my person and my life, my actions, pains and sufferings, so that I may be unwilling to make use of any part of my being other than to honor, love and glorify the Sacred Heart. This is my unchanging purpose, namely, to be all His, and to do all things for the love of Him, at the same time renouncing with all my heart whatever is displeasing to Him. I therefore take You, O Sacred Heart, to be the only object of my love, the guardian of my life, my assurance of salvation, the remedy of my weakness and inconstancy, the atonement for all the faults of my life and my sure refuge at the hour of death.

    Be then, O Heart of goodness, my justification before God the Father, and turn away from me the strokes of his righteous anger. O Heart of love, I put all my confidence in You, for I fear everything from my own wickedness and frailty, but I hope for all things from Your goodness and bounty.

    Remove from me all that can displease You or resist Your holy will; let your pure love imprint Your image
    so deeply upon my heart, that I shall never be able to forget You or to be separated from You.

    May I obtain from all Your loving kindness the grace of having my name written in Your Heart,
    for in You I desire to place all my happiness and glory, living and dying in bondage to You.

    Amen.

    One thought on “Bring the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus to Belfast

    1. I totally agree. The thanksgiving scupture does not seem very expressive to me. It’s like an embrace of nothingness. The Sacred Heart is the fullness of life and love — reaching out to all mankind.

    Leave a Reply

    