researching the past – catching up on dad’s work

A couple of weeks ago, Andrew asked me to make out a family tree – and that he would do the same (not yet seen–Ed.) – as he would like to know who is who in my family. I decided finally to go to ancestry.co.uk and see what I could do.

I know that my father has a wealth of knowledge stored up on huge rolls of paper at home in Ballymena, so I will probably be raiding them to see if I can store what is there online as well.

But for the meantime, if anyone can help me, please get in contact.

 

One thought on “researching the past – catching up on dad’s work

  1. you are very lucky to have access to family history over there. I’d love to trace my family’s ancestry in Ireland but have run into a brick wall. Hope you have great luck and tons of data

    D.K.Bertroch

Leave a Reply

