second week – a trip to Dublin #openuniversity

1230 Belfast to Dublin Enterprise train passes...
Image via Wikipedia

As one royal visit ends, another begins

So said one friend after I had texted him on Monday evening as I left the Republic of Ireland having been up in Dublin to meet an American cousin, her husband and son who had been at a conference on the Isle of Man last week.

I think the friend was being taking things a little far. I’m not really a queen. Well I don’t think I am.

And so most of my reading this week was done not in Belfast, but on the Enterprise between Belfast and Dublin and Dublin and Belfast.

I’m looking forward to our first tutorial on Saturday at Stranmilis College – it’ll be good to meet who else is in our tutorial group. Maybe we’ll be able to start a small informal study group as well.

cross-posted from personal blog on StudentHome at Open University

Leave a Reply

