leaving Andrew and missing Andrew

Snowdon (Yr Wyddfa), Gwynedd is the highest mo...
Image via Wikipedia

It’s our first weekend apart. I’m not quite sure how either of us is going to cope. Hopefully we will both have some other good friends around us to help us on the next part of our marriage.

I’m off to Eryri with FLAGS to climb Yr Wyddfa. I can safely say that since my last walking with Outdoor Lads I have done nothing like this. Outdoor Lads had me out and about near Kirkby Stephen and had me walking to the Nine Standards.

I’m going to miss Andrew too – but hopefully there will be great photos for the blog to come back and share with you all – but especially my loving husband.

And yes – it’s only for the weekend that I’m leaving….

Travel arrangements

Enterprise from Belfast to Dublin, leaving at 1030, Ferry from Dublin Port to Caergybi (Holyhead) leaving 1430 arriving 1630. Being collected by Eddie there and thence on to Dôlgam for the campsite.

As I go, I’m wearing a black tshirt, with Liberal Democrats First for Students on it in memory of Andrew Reeves whose funeral is today in Edinburgh. Were it not that I had booked on this trip to Wales months ago, I too would be getting on an early flight with many fellow Lib Dems to pay our respects to Andrew Reeves. Sadly, my tshirt is my only way to do so today. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone especially his partner, Roger.

2 thoughts on “leaving Andrew and missing Andrew

Leave a Reply

