Italy 0 – France 1: a new acquisition

A picture of a Waterman Hémisphère penAnd so it has happened again, a new fountain pen has been acquired. Having had a problem with my lovely Visconti pen, (bought in Scriptum in Oxford) which may have to be fixed using Super Glue®, I have bought a nice new Waterman Hémisphère.

Thanks to a good friend who loves stationery (he knows who he is) I have now got some Registrars Ink using the converter.

Andrew has been using a fountain pen since he got it back in April, and I have been missing using mine since about July when it got broken – though quite how, I am still unsure.

I look forward to writing more with the new pen, perhaps letters will be written once more to loved ones?

Leave a Reply

