Six weeks off

It’s been six weeks since I went to the gym. I’ve been off ‘cos of a nasty chest infection. But hopefully, next week I will get back into the way of things properly.

One thing that has improved is that I am starting to eat slightly more sensibly. Yesterday, for instance, I had two portions of fruit, one of pineapple and one of mixed fruit including kiwi, melon, mango, and blueberry. Then for tea I cooked some pork and mashed potato. And I am trying to cut down on caffeine as well. So what is for today?

Ah well, tonight three of us are going to the Odeon cinema to watch The Hunger Games so we have arranged to meet at Frankie and Benny’s for dinner. But I am going to try to stick to the healthier options…

originally posted at Positive Gym

Leave a Reply

