Belfast to Comber bus service – why did the bus not stop?

Ulsterbus turning from Belfast Road into Mill ...
Sadly I didn’t get to see a bus like this tonight. Ulsterbus turning from Belfast Road into Mill Street, Comber, County Down, Northern Ireland, June 2010 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Below is the text of a letter to Translink, regarding the non-stopping of a bus which the bus stop nearest my home had a timetable for…

I was looking to travel from the Albertbridge Road in Belfast to Comber this evening for a meeting. Living here, I know that the Ulsterbus Service No. 11 goes past the house. On my way home this evening I checked the timetable at the Glenmore Street Metro Stop and saw that there was a Number 11 due about 1815. I came home, got ready for the meeting, and returned to the bus stop. Sadly the Number 11 bus, gaily sailed past with the driver appearing to indicate that he was not meant to stop there.

I would appreciate it if you could investigate what is going on, and get back to me. The signage at the bus stop suggests that the bus should stop there, so why did it not?

I will let you all know what the response is….

3 thoughts on “Belfast to Comber bus service – why did the bus not stop?

      1. Bus driver wouldn’t know that. Sounds like a cock-up on the timetable they printed.

Leave a Reply

