Disappointment…

Some weeks ago I was asked by a friend on Facebook to assist in the setting up of a new social group. I was hopeful that a group such as this would be great for the building-up of our community in our part of the city of Belfast.

Today, as the result of a Facebook status update by my other half,

‎”He enjoys passing the time by getting angry at stupid people doing stupid things, and generally getting angry at social injustices and inequalities enforced on other people.”

Anyone like to guess whose bio that comes from?

I have found myself going from being a ‘co-chair’ in this organisation to not even being a member. I had hoped that this would have been a better organisation than that. But sadly it appears not. I wish the organisation well for the future. But please learn from this and learn that personal issues should not come in the way of organisational goals.

All I can say is that I am disappointed. I hope that it can move on and not become like so many others, another outlet for bitchy, snide, sneering comments.