Michael Hurman

A missing friend: please read and if you see him, tell the police.

Every so often we see the names on the news that someone is missing. Usually, those names wash over us. At present that is not the case for me with someone missing in Hemel Hempstead.

Missing person: Michael Hurman

Michael Hurman

Last night, I heard via Facebook, that a friend, Michael Hurman, is missing in Hemel Hempstead.

According to the Hertfordshire Constabulary website,

Hertfordshire Constabulary logoMichael Hurman, aged 34, was last seen at 8.30am today at an address in The Glen. Police have appealed for help because they are concerned for his welfare.

Mr Hurman is 6ft 3in tall and it is unknown exactly what he is wearing, although it is believed he may be wearing a grey zip up jacket.

Officers looking for Michael are asking anyone who has seen him to contact the police via the non-emergency number 101.

http://herts.police.uk/

Missing myself

Several years ago, I too went missing. I disappeared away from my family home for over a week. When I returned I found an email to a email group to which I belonged from my mother. In that week, she had learnt how to email. However, reading her words when I was sat in an internet café in Belfast showing that she really did care for me, still haunts me. To my mother, and those I hurt at that time, I am sorry. To my husband, I hope that I will never put you through what happened that February.

I hope that my friend Michael is taking some time apart to think.

However, if anyone sees him please do get in contact with the police as both his family and the Constabulary are worried for his welfare.

Contact Hertfordshire Constabulary

The numbers to call are:

0845 3300222
or
01442 271012

The reference number is 310 of 24/09/2012.

One thought on “A missing friend: please read and if you see him, tell the police.

Leave a Reply

