A new beginning…

Okay, so I said back in November 2013 that this blog was going to go into dormancy or abeyance. Since then, I have moved to Gibraltar and found that I still want to comment on things that are happening around me.

Therefore, Gyronny Herald is coming out of abeyance. Given that I now live on the Rock, it is unlikely that it will be quite so focused on Northern Irish politics. But since I no longer work for a certain MLA in Stormont, one particular post has been republished. I am no longer gagged.

Another new point is that I am now known as John not Michael. This is a conscious decision in honour of my great great uncle who died in Northern France on the eleventh day of the eleventh month, in 1918.

Leave a Reply

