I’m going to Gilwell Reunion 2015. Are you?

Each year, The Scout Association organises an event for adult volunteers to come together at Gilwell Park. It started as a Reunion for those who had completed their Wood Badge, but a few years ago it got extended to all adults in Scouting.

I missed last year’s event as it was just too difficult to get to it from Gibraltar and I was not very well. This year, however, I will be attending. Having had the flights organised for a few days, I have finally booked the event tickets themselves. It will be my fifth year of attendance out of the last six. I wonder who else I will see there.

Leave a Reply

